Help Desk FAQ


Contractors [California law]


In California, must all contractors have a license?

Yes, any person who is hired to perform work valued at $300 or more in California must have a license from the Contractors State Licensing Board (CSLB) in the trade you are hiring them to perform. For example, if you hire a painter and the job will cost $2,000, he or she must be licensed with the state as a painter.





Quick Menu

Support Consumer Action

Support Consumer

Join Our Email List

Optional Member Code
Facebook FTwitter T

Housing Menu

Help Desk